HESS | Motion & Emotion

CO-BOLT®

A brilliant construction solution

The CO-BOLT® modular system developed by HESS forms the common denominator for our large range of buses. CO-BOLT® meets an extremely wide spectrum of requirements and has proven itself many times over. The system is undergoing continuous refinement and extension. CO-BOLT® components are used to build roughly 2400 buses every year on five continents in cooperation with our licensees.

CO-BOLT® has many benefits relating to investment issues, bus handling, servicing, life cycle costs (LCC) and the environment:

  • Long lifespan
  • Higher load capacity due to lightweight construction
  • Fast and simple repairs
  • Perfectly fitting spare parts
  • Optimal anticorrosion properties
  • More than 80% recycled aluminum
  • Excellent energy absorption in crashes

The environment rides for free

Our focus on reliable and sustainable mobility is the main reason that HESS buses are so popular around the globe. HESS prefers lightweight, recyclable materials and low-emission drive systems. It’s a fact: HESS precision technology – made in Switzerland – is the ideal basis for ecological sustainability.

BUSKITS

Our licensees worldwide

Spare parts and accessories catalogue

CO-BOLT®

Life Cycle Costs

In terms of life cycle costs (LCC), HESS buses offer significant savings potential, e.g. over EUR 100,000 for a 12-meter-long bus. For more information about LCC, please contact our sales staff.


2008 Enterprise Award

HESS was honoured with the 2008 Enterprise Award presented by the Canton of Solothurn in recognition of its achievements and innovations as a technology pioneer, for its commitment in the areas of training and expertise as well as for its responsible, sustainable approach to the environment and energy usage.

Other awards

Carrosserie HESS AG

HESS | Motion & Emotion

CO-BOLT®

Geniale Konstruktionslösung

Das von HESS entwickelte Baukastensystem CO-BOLT® bildet den gemeinsamen Nenner unserer breiten Bus-Palette. CO-BOLT® erfüllt unterschiedlichste Anforderungen, hat sich tausendfach bewährt und wird kontinuierlich verfeinert und ausgebaut. Aus den CO-BOLT®-Bauteilen entstehen in Kooperation mit Lizenznehmern jährlich rund 2400 Busse auf fünf Kontinenten.

CO-BOLT® bietet zahlreiche Vorteile hinsichtlich Investition, Fahreigenschaften, Service, Life Cycle Costs (LCC) und Umweltfaktoren:

  • lange Lebensdauer
  • höhere Nutzlast dank Leichtbau
  • schnelle und einfache Reparatur
  • passgenaue Ersatzteile
  • optimale Antikorrosionseigenschaften
  • über 80 % rezykliertes Aluminium
  • hervorragende Energieaufnahme bei Crash

Ökologie fährt mit

Der Hauptgrund für den weltweiten Erfolg der HESS Busse liegt in der Fokussierung auf zuverlässige und nachhaltige Mobilität. HESS setzt auf leichte, rezyklierbare Materialien und emissionsarme Antriebe. Grundsätzlich gilt: HESS Präzisionstechnologie, made in Switzerland, bietet beste Voraussetzungen für ökologische Nachhaltigkeit.

BUSKITS

Unsere Lizenznehmer weltweit

Katalog Ersatzteile und Zubehör

CO-BOLT®

Life Cycle Costs

Bezüglich Life Cycle Costs (LCC) bietet HESS eine Menge Sparpotenzial, nämlich über 100 000 Euro für einen 12m Bus. Weitere Informationen zu den LCC erhalten Sie von unseren Ansprechpartnern im Verkauf.


Unternehmerpreis 2008

Geehrt wurde HESS mit dem durch den Kanton Solothurn verliehene Unternehmerpreis 2008 für die Leistungen und Innovationen als Technologiepionier, für das Engagement in den Bereichen Ausbildung und Expertise, sowie für den verantwortungsvollen, nachhaltigen Umgang mit Umwelt und Energie.

Weitere Auszeichnungen

Carrosserie HESS AG