HESS | Motion & Emotion

PHILOSOPHY

Know-how for sustainability

Resting on your laurels rarely succeeds in this world. Especially in the fast-paced mobility sector, flexibility and innovation are crucial to ensure that customers stay satisfied. That’s why we have always been hard at work developing new, environmentally friendly transport solutions to keep the passengers of the future happily moving along too. At HESS, we don’t just pay lip service to sustainability – we believe in it with all our heart and soul, and work every day to bring it to life.

Working for the environment

HESS is not only a pioneer when it comes to making vehicles but also a driving force in environmental protection. Because we have always emphasized working with nature, instead of against nature, and using new, energy-efficient technologies, clients in Switzerland, Europe and across the globe have confidence in what we build. A good example is the first double-articulated hybrid bus: A low-emissions, high-capacity bus with an environmentally friendly electric drive system which continuously converts braking energy back into new propulsion.

More information on hybrid technology

Certificates

The quality products developed by our company set the trend regarding design, technology and production. With the objective to ensure this standard in the future, our management system has been certificated in accordance with ISO 9001 since 1999. On 2 october 2010, the certification of the environment management system as per ISO 14001 took place.

ISO 9001 + 14001

2008 Enterprise Award

HESS was honoured with the 2008 Enterprise Award presented by the Canton of Solothurn in recognition of its achievements and innovations as a technology pioneer, for its commitment in the areas of training and expertise as well as for its responsible, sustainable approach to the environment and energy usage.

Baum

Eco-friendly urban transport



Carrosserie HESS AG

HESS | Motion & Emotion

Credo

Know-How für Nachhaltigkeit

Wer sich auf den Lorbeeren ausruht, trägt sie am falschen Ort. Mit anderen Worten: Nirgends ist Beweglichkeit und Entwicklung bedeutungsvoller als in unserer schnelllebigen Branche der Mobilität. Deshalb setzen wir uns seit jeher für neue, umweltfreundliche Transportlösungen ein, die auch künftige Verkehrsteilnehmer begeistern und bewegen. In diesem Sinne ist Nachhaltigkeit für HESS kein Lippenbekenntnis, sondern echte Überzeugung und täglich gelebte Realität.

Im Dienst der Umwelt

HESS ist nicht nur Pionier im Fahrzeugbau, sondern auch ein Motor in Sachen Umweltschutz. Weil wir seit jeher mit statt gegen die Natur arbeiten und laufend neue, energieeffiziente Technologien einsetzen, vertrauen Auftragnehmer in der Schweiz, in Europa und Übersee unseren Konstruktionen. Zum Beispiel dem ersten Doppelgelenkhybridbus, der als schadstoffarmer Grossraumbus mit umweltfreundlichem Elektroantrieb fährt und die Bremsenergie laufend in neue Bewegung umsetzt.

Mehr Informationen zum Thema Hybridtechnik

Zertifikate

Die von uns entwickelten Qualitätsprodukte setzen Trends bei Design, Technologie und Herstellung. Unser Managementsystem soll dies auch in Zukunft gewährleisten, daher sind wir seit 1999 nach ISO 9001 zertifiziert. Am 2. Oktober 2010 erfolgte die Zertifizierung des Umweltmanagementsystems nach ISO 14001.

ISO 9001 + 14001

Unternehmerpreis 2008

Geehrt wurde HESS mit dem durch den Kanton Solothurn verliehene Unternehmerpreis 2008 für die Leistungen und Innovationen als Technologiepionier, für das Engagement in den Bereichen Ausbildung und Expertise, sowie für den verantwortungsvollen, nachhaltigen Umgang mit Umwelt und Energie.

Baum

Ökologie im Stadtverkehr


Carrosserie HESS AG