HESS | Motion & Emotion

Swisstrolley

Swisstrolley

Popular and efficient

This 18.7-meter-long articulated bus is very popular with both operators and passengers due to its excellent handling, comfortable seating and ease of entry. With its advanced 2-axle drive technology and intelligent steering system, the bus has impressive road-following ability even under winter conditions and in challenging topographies.

Its low emissions are one of the reasons why the Swisstrolley is in continuous service in Zurich, Winterthur, Fribourg, Neuch√Ętel, Lausanne, Lucerne, St. Gallen, Biel/Bienne and Geneva as well as Arnheim (Netherlands) and Solingen (Germany).

Quality of life on wheels

Trolley buses provide an optimum solution when urban centers start to push up against their capacity limits and need rapid access to new transport solutions. Especially if scarce oil resources and rising diesel prices are taken into account as well. Or if cities adopt stricter environmental standards to be met. For evidence of a true renaissance in trolleys these days, just look at Rome, Lyon, Athens, San Francisco, Seattle and many other cities. With its outstanding energy usage, the trolley bus is an attractive transport choice that is both quiet and emissions-free.

Skizze Swisstrolley
Swisstrolley3
(O2668)
Length
18.7 m
Width
 2.55 m
Seats
48 (+2)
Passengers
ca. 142

Swisstrolley gallery

  • Swisstrolley 1
  • Swisstrolley 2
  • Swisstrolley 3
  • Swisstrolley 4
  • Swisstrolley 5
  • Swisstrolley 6
  • Swisstrolley 7
  • Swisstrolley 8

Trolleys on the fast lane

  • Environmentally and climate friendly, low noise
  • Efficient through recovery of braking energy
  • Long lifespan
  • Good return on investment
  • Advanced, low-maintenance electric motors
  • Comfortable ride due to even acceleration
  • 2-axle drive

Consultation

Carrosserie HESS AG

HESS | Motion & Emotion

Swisstrolley

Swisstrolley

Performant et populaire

Offrant un remarquable confort, que ce soit au niveau de la conduite, des sièges ou de l’entrée, le bus articulé de 18.7 mètres est très apprécié aussi bien par les conducteurs que par les passagers. Grâce à une traction moderne à deux essieux et un système de pilotage intelligent, il se distingue également par la stabilité de sa trajectoire en hiver et lorsque les conditions topographiques sont difficiles.

Ses valeurs d’émission faibles sont l’une des raisons pour lesquelles le Swisstrolley est utilisé depuis longtemps à Zurich, Winterthour, Fribourg, Neuchâtel, Lausanne, Lucerne, Saint-Gall, Bienne, Genève ainsi qu'à Arnheim aux Pays-Bas et à Solingen en Allemagne.

La qualité de vie sur roues

Lorsque les centres urbains se heurtent à leurs limites de capacité et que de nouvelles solutions de transport doivent rapidement être mises en place, les trolleybus constituent une solution optimale. Tout particulièrement lorsqu’il faut tenir compte de la pénurie de pétrole et de l’augmentation du prix du diesel. Ou quand les villes s’imposent des normes environnementales plus strictes. Le trolleybus connaît une véritable renaissance, comme il est possible de s’en rendre compte à Rome, Lyon, Athènes, San Francisco, Seattle, etc. Grâce à son excellent bilan énergétique, le trolleybus est un moyen de transport attrayant, silencieux et sans émissions polluantes.

Skizze Swisstrolley
Swisstrolley3
(O2668)
Longueur
18.7 m
Largeur
 2.55 m
Places as.
48 (+2)
Passagers
ca. 142

Swisstrolley galerie

  • Swisstrolley 1
  • Swisstrolley 2
  • Swisstrolley 3
  • Swisstrolley 4
  • Swisstrolley 5
  • Swisstrolley 6
  • Swisstrolley 7
  • Swisstrolley 8

Le trolleybus a le vent en poupe

  • écologique, respectueux du climat, peu bruyant
  • efficace grâce à la récupération de l’énergie de freinage
  • longue durée de vie
  • rentabilité élevée
  • moteurs électriques modernes, exigeant peu d’entretien
  • confort pour les usagers grâce à l’accélération homogène
  • 2 essieux de traction

Conseil

Carrosserie HESS AG