HESS | Motion & Emotion

HYBRID TECHNOLOGY

A new source of energy

Hybrid technology represents an optimal fusion between an electric drive system and an internal combustion engine, offering clear benefits such as lower fuel consumption, high energy efficiency through recovery of braking energy and less pollution in inner cities and especially at bus stops due to zero emissions. The vehicle’s outstanding operating characteristics are another advantage, especially in combination with 2-axle drive.

HESS hybrid buses use a serial hybrid system that functions ideally in urban areas. Buses using a serial hybrid system have huge benefits especially in inner cities where the potential fuel savings are higher due to the extensive stop-and-go driving.

HESS is a pioneer in the world of hybrid drive systems. The fact that we are the first manufacturer in the world to launch a double-articulated bus with hybrid drive, attests to our leadership in this promising sector too.
The environment rides for free

Our focus on reliable and sustainable mobility is the main reason that HESS buses are so popular around the globe. HESS prefers lightweight, recyclable materials and low-emission drive systems. It’s a fact: HESS precision technology – made in Switzerland – is the ideal basis for ecological sustainability.

Hybridtechnik

Hybrid technology


Carrosserie HESS AG

HESS | Motion & Emotion

Hybridtechnik

Die neue Energie

Weniger Treibstoffverbrauch, hohe Energieeffizienz dank Rückgewinnung der Bremsenergie, bessere Luft in der Innenstadt, speziell an den Haltestellen – dank Zero Emission: Das sind die Charakteristiken der Hybridtechnik, welche die Vorteile des Elektroantriebs und des Verbrennungsmotors optimal kombiniert. Dazu kommen hervorragende Laufeigenschaften des Fahrzeuges, vor allem in Kombination mit 2-Achs-Antrieb.

Bei HESS Hybridbussen kommt der für Agglomerationen ideal wirkende serielle Hybrid zum Einsatz. Busse mit seriellem Hybrid bieten vor allem in Innenstädten enorme Vorteile. Denn je grösser der stop-and-go-Anteil, desto grösser auch das Treibstoff-Sparpotenzial.

HESS ist ein Pionier des Hybridantriebes. Dass wir den weltweit ersten Doppelgelenkbus mit Hybridantrieb auf den Markt gebracht haben, beweist unsere Leadership auch in dieser zukunftsträchtigen Sparte.

Ökologie fährt mit

Der Hauptgrund für den weltweiten Erfolg der HESS Busse liegt in der Fokussierung auf zuverlässige und nachhaltige Mobilität. HESS setzt auf leichte, rezyklierbare Materialien und emissionsarme Antriebe. Grundsätzlich gilt: HESS Präzisionstechnologie, made in Switzerland, bietet beste Voraussetzungen für ökologische Nachhaltigkeit.

Hybridtechnik

Hypridtechnik


Carrosserie HESS AG