HESS | Motion & Emotion

Swisstrolley

Swisstrolley

Popular and efficient

This 18.7-meter-long articulated bus is very popular with both operators and passengers due to its excellent handling, comfortable seating and ease of entry. With its advanced 2-axle drive technology and intelligent steering system, the bus has impressive road-following ability even under winter conditions and in challenging topographies.

Its low emissions are one of the reasons why the Swisstrolley is in continuous service in Zurich, Winterthur, Fribourg, Neuch√Ętel, Lausanne, Lucerne, St. Gallen, Biel/Bienne and Geneva as well as Arnheim (Netherlands) and Solingen (Germany).

Quality of life on wheels

Trolley buses provide an optimum solution when urban centers start to push up against their capacity limits and need rapid access to new transport solutions. Especially if scarce oil resources and rising diesel prices are taken into account as well. Or if cities adopt stricter environmental standards to be met. For evidence of a true renaissance in trolleys these days, just look at Rome, Lyon, Athens, San Francisco, Seattle and many other cities. With its outstanding energy usage, the trolley bus is an attractive transport choice that is both quiet and emissions-free.

Skizze Swisstrolley
Swisstrolley3
(O2668)
Length
18.7 m
Width
 2.55 m
Seats
48 (+2)
Passengers
ca. 142

Swisstrolley gallery

  • Swisstrolley 1
  • Swisstrolley 2
  • Swisstrolley 3
  • Swisstrolley 4
  • Swisstrolley 5
  • Swisstrolley 6
  • Swisstrolley 7
  • Swisstrolley 8

Trolleys on the fast lane

  • Environmentally and climate friendly, low noise
  • Efficient through recovery of braking energy
  • Long lifespan
  • Good return on investment
  • Advanced, low-maintenance electric motors
  • Comfortable ride due to even acceleration
  • 2-axle drive

Consultation

Carrosserie HESS AG

HESS | Motion & Emotion

Swisstrolley

Swisstrolley

Leistungsfähig und beliebt

Mit seinem grosszügigen Fahr-, Sitz- und Einstiegskomfort kommt der 18.7-Meter-Gelenkbus bei Betreibern wie bei Fahrgästen sehr gut an. Dank moderner 2-achsiger Antriebstechnologie und intelligenter Steuerung besticht er auch bei winterlichen und topografisch schwierigen Bedingungen durch Spurtreue.

Seine tiefen Emissionswerte sind mit ein Grund, dass der Swisstrolley in Zürich, Winterthur, Fribourg, Neuchatel, Lausanne, Luzern, St.Gallen, Biel/Bienne, Genf sowie in Arnheim NL und Solingen D im Dauereinsatz steht.

Lebensqualität auf Rädern

Wenn urbane Zentren an ihre Kapazitätsgrenzen stossen und rasch neue Verkehrslösungen realisiert werden müssen, bieten sich Trolleybusse als optimale Lösung an. Erst recht, wenn Erdölknappheit und steigende Dieselpreise in Betracht gezogen werden. Oder wenn Städte sich strengere Umweltstandards auferlegen. Der Trolley erlebt denn auch eine wahre Renaissance, siehe Rom, Lyon, Athen, San Francisco, Seattle, und viele andere. Dank seiner ausgezeichneten Energiebilanz ist der Trolleybus ein attraktives, leises, abgasfreies Verkehrsmittel.

Skizze Swisstrolley
Swisstrolley3
(O2668)
Länge
18.7 m
Breite
 2.55 m
Sitzplätze
48 (+2)
Fahrgäste
ca. 142

Swisstrolley Bildgalerie

  • Swisstrolley 1
  • Swisstrolley 2
  • Swisstrolley 3
  • Swisstrolley 4
  • Swisstrolley 5
  • Swisstrolley 6
  • Swisstrolley 7
  • Swisstrolley 8

Trolley auf der Überholspur

  • umweltfreundlich, klimaschonend, geräuscharm
  • effizient durch Rückgewinnung der Bremsenergie
  • lange Lebensdauer
  • hohe Rentabilität
  • moderne, wartungsarme Elektromotoren
  • Fahrkomfort dank gleichmässiger Beschleunigung
  • 2-Achs-Antrieb

Beratung

Carrosserie HESS AG